Entitlements during Public Holidays

National Day

If I am scheduled to come back to work on a PH, will I be paid?
If you are covered by the Employment Act, you will be entitled with either an additional 1 day of pay (Basic rate) or 1 Day Off in Lieu.
You can find more information from: HR YAM – PH Pay

If I am not covered by the Employment Act, and am required to come back to work, what are my entitlements?
You will have to depend on the contract of agreement with your employer, or mutual agreement with your supervisor.

If I am only required to come back for a mere 2 hours, how will I be compensated?
If you are covered by the Employment Act, as long as you are scheduled to come back to work on a PH, you shall be compensated with either an additional 1 day of pay (Basic rate) or 1 Day Off in Lieu.

When will I be paid OT if I work on a PH?
Overtime starts when you clock more than your usual normal working hours.
Reference can be found under my Page “Sources”: Public Holiday Entitlements and Pay

What happen if PH falls on my Rest Day?
If you are covered under Employment Act, your employer must either pay you an additional 1 day of pay (Basic rate) or give you a 1 Day Off in Lieu.
Reference can be found under my Page “Sources”: Public Holiday Entitlements and Pay

What is the validity of my PH Off in Lieu?
This is not covered under Employment Act. You will have to depend on the contract of agreement with your employer.

One thought on “Entitlements during Public Holidays

  1. Pingback: Top 3 Picks of the week | HR Singapore

Leave a Reply

